Nursing (BScN & PN)

Contains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles on nursing, allied health, consumer health, biomedicine, complementary medicine, and health sciences.

Part of Ovid's Evidence Based Medicine Reviews collection. Contains the full-text of completed Cochrane Reviews and the protocols for ongoing reviews.

Contains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles on a wide range of pharmacological and biomedical topics.

Journal of Medical Insight contains videos content showing surgical procedures in disciplines such as general surgery, orthopedic surgery, cardiac surgery, vascular surgery, pediatric surgery, and oral and maxillofacial surgery. Each video is accompanied by procedure outlines and a transcript.

Contains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles from the National Library of Medicine's database in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and the preclinical sciences.

Contains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles on the social and behavioral sciences.

Contains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles, eBooks, and dissertations on nursing and allied health.

Contains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles, magazines, and trade publications on nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, and medical law.

Contains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles, eBooks, magazines, and conference papers on sociology, including gender studies, criminal justice, racial studies, religion, and social work.

Contains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles, dissertations, magazines, and trade journals on sociology and social work.

Contains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles, dissertations, magazines, and trade journals on anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.

Contains abstracts, citations, and some full-text peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles, books, and conference papers on the social, physical, medical, and life sciences.

Contains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles, encyclopedia articles, practice guidelines, and more on the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.

Contains eBooks on clinical practice in medicine and nursing.

Contains the DSM-5 (Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders), a classification manual used by mental health professionals.