Company Research

Formerly known as Marketline, this database contains Canadian and international company reports, industry reports, country reports, and influencer reports.

Contains articles from national and local Canadian newspapers. Includes The Globe and Mail, the Toronto Star, the National Post, and the Vancouver Sun, among others.

Contains reports on Canadian industries. The industry reports include industry performance, outlook, product, markets, competitive landscape, major companies, and operating conditions.

Contains Canadian and international company and industry reports on consumer goods and services. (Note for Mac users: there are known issues if you access the portal with Firefox. Please use a different browser.)

Contains Canadian consumer spending, media habits, and psychographics based on the Survey of the Canadian Consumer.

Contains statistics, charts, tables, and public opinion polls on marketing, demographics, consumers, communication, technology, politics, health, and leisure.

Maps demographic, psychographic (Environics Prizm) and company information over geographic areas. Define a target market, pick a business location and/or learn about nearby competitors.

Contains material from the World Advertising Research Centre (WARC) including case studies of award-winning advertising campaigns, strategy, and best practices guides, advertising trends, surveys, and reports.

Contains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles on business and economics, as well as company, industry, and country reports.

Includes Canadian and international journals, plus newspapers.