Librarian
Searching Page 1+
Start your search with Page 1+ at library.humber.ca
Humber Libraries' Page 1+ search is a broad, multidisciplinary search tool - think of it as a "Google" search for the library.
With Page 1+ you can:
- Search for books, articles and more all from the same search box;
- Search a wide range of article databases from one place;
- Filter your results by content type, library location, subject terms or date.
- Easily limit your searches to full-text articles or peer-reviewed journals.
View the video below for a demonstration of how to find books, peer reviewed articles and more at Humber Libraries.
Key Databases
- Oxford English DictionaryDictionary of English past and present, from across the English-speaking world.
- Education Research Complete This link opens in a new windowContains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles, magazines, and trade journals on a wide range of topics dealing with education.
- Educator's Reference Complete This link opens in a new windowContains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles, magazines, and eBooks on a wide variety of topics relating to education.
- ERIC This link opens in a new windowContains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles, books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowContains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles, book chapters, and primary source material on arts, science, language and literature.
- MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new windowContains peer-reviewed and other academic articles, eBooks, and dissertation abstracts on modern languages and literature.
- Sage Premier This link opens in a new windowContains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles on social sciences and humanities, health sciences, life and biomedical sciences, and material sciences and engineering.
Core Journals
- Annual Review of Applied Linguistics
- Annual Review of Language Acquisition
- Applied Linguistics
- The Canadian modern language review = La Revue canadienne des langues vivantes.
- English for Specific Purpose
- ELT Journal
- International Journal of Applied Linguistics & English Literature
- Journal of Applied Linguistics
- Journal of Second Language Writing
- Language Learning Journal
- Language Teaching Research
- Language Testing
- Modern Language Journal
- Modern Language Quarterly
- Modern Language Review
- RELC Journal – A Journal of Language Teaching and Research
- Research in the Teaching of English
- Second Language Research
- Studies in Second Language Acquisition
- Studies in Second Language Learning and Teaching
- TESL Canada Journal = Revue TESL du Canada
- TESOL Quarterly
Current News Collections
- Canadian Newsstream This link opens in a new windowContains articles from national and local Canadian newspapers. Includes The Globe and Mail, the Toronto Star, the National Post, and the Vancouver Sun, among others.
- PressReader This link opens in a new windowContains current and recent newspapers from 70 countries in 37 languages in the original full-page and full-colour print format.
- U.S. Newsstream This link opens in a new windowContains national and local U.S. newspapers. Features The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowContains international and domestic newspapers, magazines, and trade journals, company financial information, industry and market news, legal resources, medical news, abstracts, and country profiles.
Browse the Collection
Browse the Collection by Call Number Range
|
English Language |
|
|
Grammar |
|
|
Theory, methods, etc. Manuals for teachers |
|
|
Pronunciation |
|
|
English Language Usage |
|
|
Theory and Practice of Education |
|
|
Educational Psychology |
|
|
Literacy, Illiteracy |