Statistics Canada is the national statistical office. The agency ensures Canadians have the key information on Canada's economy, society and environment that they require to function effectively as citizens and decision makers.
This collection contains microdata files and associated documentation for all available, catalogued, Statistics Canada Public Use Microdata Files (PUMFs). Please note that a statistical software package such as SPSS, SAS or STATA will subsequently be needed in order to run the microdata files and tabulate the results. Contact Caleb Domsy at Humber Libraries for access to the PUMF collection.
The Postal Code Conversion File (PCCF) is a digital file which provides a correspondence between the Canada Post Corporation (CPC) six-character postal code and Statistics Canada's standard geographic areas for which census data and other statistics are produced. Through the link between postal codes and standard geographic areas, the PCCF permits the integration of data from various sources.
The location information is a powerful tool for marketing, planning, or research purposes.
Contact Caleb Domsy at Humber Libraries for access to the PCCF.
Data collected and compiled by the Canadian Institute for Health Information (CIHI). This database captures administrative, clinical, and demographic information on hospital discharges (including deaths, sign-outs and transfers).Includes access to SPSS data files for the statistical analysis of topics like quality improvement, utilization management, and more. Contact Caleb Domsy at Humber Libraries for access to the DAD.
Contains Canadian and international company and industry reports on consumer goods and services. (Note for Mac users: there are known issues if you access the portal with Firefox. Please use a different browser.)
Contains the results of Canadian surveys conducted by commercial research firms, independent think tanks, research institutes, NGOs, and academic researchers, going back to the 1970s. Access to CORA is through the portal. Be sure to check the CORA box once you are in the platform.