Business Librarian
Databases - International Information
- GlobalData Explorer This link opens in a new windowFormerly known as Marketline, this database contains Canadian and international company reports, industry reports, country reports, and influencer reports.
- Passport This link opens in a new windowContains Canadian and international company and industry reports on consumer goods and services. (Note for Mac users: there are known issues if you access the portal with Firefox. Please use a different browser.)
- Statista This link opens in a new windowContains statistics, charts, tables, and public opinion polls on marketing, demographics, consumers, communication, technology, politics, health, and leisure.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowContains international and domestic newspapers, magazines, and trade journals, company financial information, industry and market news, legal resources, medical news, abstracts, and country profiles.
- International Directory of Company Histories This link opens in a new windowBrings together histories of companies that are a leading influence in a particular industry or geographic location.
- EconLit This link opens in a new windowContains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles, as well as eBooks, book reviews, dissertations, and working papers on economics.
- ABI/Inform This link opens in a new windowContains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles, eBooks, newspapers, and magazines on business and economics; First Research industry reports, Economist Intelligence Unit commodity reports and country reports and Oxford Economics country industry forecasts.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowContains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles, encyclopedia articles, practice guidelines, and more on the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.
- Warc This link opens in a new windowContains material from the World Advertising Research Centre (WARC) including case studies of award-winning advertising campaigns, strategy, and best practices guides, advertising trends, surveys, and reports.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowContains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles on business and economics, as well as company, industry, and country reports.
Statistics
- Canadian International Merchandise Trade Database - CIMT - by StatsCan"...offers detailed trade data using the Harmonized System (HS) classification of goods (based on the 6-digit commodity level). Select a trading partner and specific variables (e.g., country, province, state, year, month, or frequency) or search by commodity or Harmonized System code."
- Humber Libraries Statistics PageProvides a guide to using Statistics Canada sources. Note the link to international sources in the Subject Statistics box.
- Directory of Interational Statistical OfficesCompiled by the United Nations