Hospitality & Tourism

Maps demographic, psychographic (Environics Prizm) and company information over geographic areas. Define a target market, pick a business location and/or learn about nearby competitors.

Contains reports on Canadian industries. The industry reports include industry performance, outlook, product, markets, competitive landscape, major companies, and operating conditions.

Formerly known as Marketline, this database contains Canadian and international company reports, industry reports, country reports, and influencer reports.

Contains Canadian consumer spending, media habits, and psychographics based on the Survey of the Canadian Consumer.

Contains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles, trade publications, and magazines on the hospitality and tourism industry.

Contains hotel reviews and descriptions, destination guides, cruise ship reviews, and itinerary building. After logging-in with your Library credentials, you will also need to create a profile with a User ID.

Contains statistics, charts, tables, and public opinion polls on marketing, demographics, consumers, communication, technology, politics, health, and leisure.

Contains Canadian and international company and industry reports on consumer goods and services. (Note for Mac users: there are known issues if you access the portal with Firefox. Please use a different browser.)

Contains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles on business and economics, as well as company, industry, and country reports.

Contains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles, encyclopedia articles, practice guidelines, and more on the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.

Contains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles, eBooks, magazines, and trade publications on the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism.

Contains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles, eBooks, newspapers, and magazines on business and economics; First Research industry reports, Economist Intelligence Unit commodity reports and country reports and Oxford Economics country industry forecasts.

Contains country-specific overviews on the political, economic, social, and foreign investment environment.

Contains occupational profiles with job descriptions, working conditions, education, and training, including earnings, and interviews.