General Communcations

Contains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles, book chapters, and primary source material on arts, science, language and literature. In addition, contains images of paintings, sculpture, decorative arts, photography, architecture, garden, and landscapes, maps, fashion, costumes, and jewellery.

Contains peer-reviewed and other academic articles, eBooks, and dissertation abstracts on modern languages and literature.

Contains peer-reviewed and other academic articles and eBooks on the humanities and social sciences. Material is DRM-free.

Contains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles on social sciences and humanities, health sciences, life and biomedical sciences, and material sciences and engineering.

Contains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles on nursing, allied health, consumer health, biomedicine, complementary medicine, and health sciences.

Part of Ovid's Evidence Based Medicine Reviews collection. Contains the full-text of completed Cochrane Reviews and the protocols for ongoing reviews.

Contains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles on a wide range of pharmacological and biomedical topics.

Contains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles from the National Library of Medicine's database in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and the preclinical sciences.

Contains abstracts and some full-text peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles and eBooks on behavioral and social science research.

Contains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles on the social and behavioral sciences.

Contains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles, eBooks, and dissertations on nursing and allied health.

Contains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles, magazines, and trade publications on nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, and medical law.

Contains articles from national and local Canadian newspapers. Includes The Globe and Mail, the Toronto Star, the National Post, and the Vancouver Sun, among others.

Contains national and local U.S. newspapers. Features The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune.

Contains international and domestic newspapers, magazines, and trade journals, company financial information, industry and market news, legal resources, medical news, abstracts, and country profiles.

Includes Canadian, US and international newspapers, and radio and tv broadcasts and transcripts. Also includes local Ontario newspapers like the Etobicoke Guardian.

Contains current issues of popular magazines including Maclean’s, National Geographic, Rolling Stone, The New Yorker, The Walrus, Today’s Parent, Toronto Life, Vogue, American Cinematographer, and more. Download the Flipster mobile app (Android or Apple) to read on the go.