Interactive Media Management - Creative Technologies

Contains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles, eBooks, newspapers, and magazines on business and economics; First Research industry reports, Economist Intelligence Unit commodity reports and country reports and Oxford Economics country industry forecasts.

Contains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles on business and economics, as well as company, industry, and country reports.

Contains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles, newspapers, magazines, encyclopedias, books, reference works, conference proceedings, dissertations, blogs, and podcasts on business, current events, and education in Canada.

Contains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles and trade publication articles on communication, media studies, and public relations.

Formerly known as Marketline, this database contains Canadian and international company reports, industry reports, country reports, and influencer reports.

Contains articles from national and local Canadian newspapers. Includes The Globe and Mail, the Toronto Star, the National Post, and the Vancouver Sun, among others.

Contains reports on Canadian industries. The industry reports include industry performance, outlook, product, markets, competitive landscape, major companies, and operating conditions.

Contains Canadian and international company and industry reports on consumer goods and services. (Note for Mac users: there are known issues if you access the portal with Firefox. Please use a different browser.)

Contains Canadian consumer spending, media habits, and psychographics based on the Survey of the Canadian Consumer.

Contains statistics, charts, tables, and public opinion polls on marketing, demographics, consumers, communication, technology, politics, health, and leisure.

Maps demographic, psychographic (Environics Prizm) and company information over geographic areas. Define a target market, pick a business location and/or learn about nearby competitors.

Contains material from the World Advertising Research Centre (WARC) including case studies of award-winning advertising campaigns, strategy, and best practices guides, advertising trends, surveys, and reports.

Contains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles on business and economics, as well as company, industry, and country reports.

Contains international and domestic newspapers, magazines, and trade journals, company financial information, industry and market news, legal resources, medical news, abstracts, and country profiles.

Contains articles from national and local Canadian newspapers. Includes The Globe and Mail, the Toronto Star, the National Post, and the Vancouver Sun, among others.

Contains national and local U.S. newspapers. Features The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune.

Contains international and domestic newspapers, magazines, and trade journals, company financial information, industry and market news, legal resources, medical news, abstracts, and country profiles.

Includes Canadian, US and international newspapers, and radio and tv broadcasts and transcripts. Also includes local Ontario newspapers like the Etobicoke Guardian.

Contains current issues of popular magazines including Maclean’s, National Geographic, Rolling Stone, The New Yorker, The Walrus, Today’s Parent, Toronto Life, Vogue, American Cinematographer, and more. Download the Flipster mobile app (Android or Apple) to read on the go.

Contains current and recent newspapers from 70 countries in 37 languages in the original full-page and full-colour print format.

Contains video-based courses taught by industry experts on a wide range of subject areas. Subscription is managed by Humber not the Library. Contact 8888 for help.

Interactive learning, live online training courses, books, videos, and more. Download the O'Reilly mobile app for offline viewing.