Librarian - Lakeshore Campus
Databases
-
PubMed This link opens in a new windowContains citations and links to some full-text peer-reviewed and other academic journals from MEDLINE and other sources on medical, life sciences, and biomedical topics.
-
ABI/Inform This link opens in a new windowContains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles, eBooks, newspapers, and magazines on business and economics; First Research industry reports, Economist Intelligence Unit commodity reports and country reports and Oxford Economics country industry forecasts.
-
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowContains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles on business and economics, as well as company, industry, and country reports.
-
Canada Commons This link opens in a new windowContains publications from public policy institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, think-tanks, and university research centres.
-
Canadian Newsstream This link opens in a new windowContains articles from national and local Canadian newspapers. Includes The Globe and Mail, the Toronto Star, the National Post, and the Vancouver Sun, among others.
-
IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowContains reports on Canadian industries. The industry reports include industry performance, outlook, product, markets, competitive landscape, major companies, and operating conditions.
-
Statista This link opens in a new windowContains statistics, charts, tables, and public opinion polls on marketing, demographics, consumers, communication, technology, politics, health, and leisure.
-
GlobalData Explorer This link opens in a new windowFormerly known as Marketline, this database contains Canadian and international company reports, industry reports, country reports, and influencer reports.
-
Sage Premier This link opens in a new windowContains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles on social sciences and humanities, health sciences, life and biomedical sciences, and material sciences and engineering.
-
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowContains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles, encyclopedia articles, practice guidelines, and more on the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.
-
Scopus This link opens in a new windowContains abstracts, citations, and some full-text peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles, books, and conference papers on the social, physical, medical, and life sciences.
Journals
Books
-
Topic Search Results in the Library CollectionThis link goes to a scoped search for books focused on healthcare systems, management, administration, finance and funding from 2010 to the present.
NEW TITLES
-
Experience in Healthcare Innovation
Publication Date: 2024This title alternates between theoretical presentations and case studies/examples in order to present the key notions of innovation in healthcare and the experiences of the people at the heart of healthcare ecosystems. -
Healthcare Management
Publication Date: 2024This title takes a look at international perspectives in healthcare management and the way regional priorities, national income and social factors are crucial to effective healthcare services. -
Introduction to Health Care Management
Publication Date: 2025This title provides a solid orientation to management in the health care discipline. It addresses the important issues in healthcare management, such as ethics, cost management, strategic planning and marketing, information technology, human resources, and more.
