Resource Guides: English for Academic Purposes (EAP): Explore Library Collections

Browse the Graded Reader Collection

You can browse our Library collection of graded readers online for print books and audiobooks that you can listen to.

Books can be placed on hold at the Lakeshore Learning Commons, or ask someone to help you find them at the Help Desk in the Learning Commons.

Oxford English Dictionary
Dictionary of English past and present, from across the English-speaking world.

Canadian Encyclopedia
Contains reference information about Canada and its people in English and French.
Credo Reference
Contains encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference material covering a wide range of subjects.
Oxford Reference Online
Contains a variety of reference sources on language, science, medicine, the humanities, social sciences, and business.
Canada in Context
Contains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles, magazines, biographies, primary sources, and reference material on a broad range of Canadian topics, people, places, and events.
Canadian Points of View
Contains opposing viewpoints on current Canadian issues.
Canada Commons
Contains publications from public policy institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, think-tanks, and university research centres.
Academic Search Complete
Contains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles, magazines, newspapers, and trade publications. It is a multi-disciplinary database.
Oxford Very Short Introductions
Contains Very Short Introductions eBooks which offer concise introductions to a diverse range of subjects

Canadian Newsstream
Contains articles from national and local Canadian newspapers. Includes The Globe and Mail, the Toronto Star, the National Post, and the Vancouver Sun, among others.
PressReader
Contains current and recent newspapers from 70 countries in 37 languages in the original full-page and full-colour print format.
U.S. Newsstream
Contains national and local U.S. newspapers. Features The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune.
Nexis Uni
Contains international and domestic newspapers, magazines, and trade journals, company financial information, industry and market news, legal resources, medical news, abstracts, and country profiles.