Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search Humber Library Resources
Lab Demonstration Videos
JoVE Basic Biology
Includes videos on General Laboratory Techniques, Lab Safety, and Basic Methods in Cellular and Molecular Biology.
JoVE Core Biology
A series of animated video lessons covering core topics in biology such as genetics and cellular processes.
Includes videos on biochemistry and analytical chemistry.
Academic Journal Articles
Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate
Covers a wide range of topics including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources and robotics, as well as the business and social implications of new technologies.
Peer reviewed journal articles, abstracts, and citations from biomedical and pharmacological journals and conferences.
Includes the Health & Life Sciences and the Social & Behavioural Sciences College Edition journals collections.
Health & Medical Collection
This resource provides access to full-text journal content, reference eBooks, and evidence-based resources, including dissertations and systematic reviews. It includes MEDLINE, which contains journal citations and abstracts for biomedical literature from around the world.
PubMed includes over 17 million citations from MEDLINE and other life sciences journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. Some citations link to fulltext articles and other related sources.
Newspaper and Magazine Articles
Search all the news databases available through Humber Libraries in one place.
Access full color versions of popular magazines such as Wired and Popular Science.