Human Resources Management

Now known as GlobalData Explorer, this database contains Canadian and international company reports, industry reports, country reports, and influencer reports.

Contains Canadian and international company and industry reports on consumer goods and services. (Note for Mac users: there are known issues if you access the portal with Firefox. Please use a different browser.)

Contains reports on Canadian industries. The industry reports include industry performance, outlook, product, markets, competitive landscape, major companies, and operating conditions.

Contains statistics, charts, tables, and public opinion polls on marketing, demographics, consumers, communication, technology, politics, health, and leisure.

Contains articles from national and local Canadian newspapers. Includes The Globe and Mail, the Toronto Star, the National Post, and the Vancouver Sun, among others.

Contains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles, eBooks, newspapers, and magazines on business and economics; First Research industry reports, Economist Intelligence Unit commodity reports and country reports and Oxford Economics country industry forecasts.

Contains peer-reviewed and other academic journal articles on business and economics, as well as company, industry, and country reports.

Contains international and domestic newspapers, magazines, and trade journals, company financial information, industry and market news, legal resources, medical news, abstracts, and country profiles.

Contains listings for Canadian businesses with information on business size, ownership, sales, executives, financial data, and location. It also includes US jobs and internships.

Contains an extensive collection of Canadian case law, legislation, and secondary sources from LawSource and CriminalSource, including: Canadian Abridgment Digests, Canadian Encyclopedic Digest and Martin’s Annual Criminal Code.